ADHS will be performing maintenance on the Medical Marijuana systems starting on Saturday, January 24, 2015 at 10 PM expected to be completed by Sunday, January 25, 2015 at 4 AM. During this time, Medical Marijuana Online Registry Applications will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience this maintenance downtime may cause. If the process is completed earlier, the systems will be made available at an earlier time.

Arizona Immunization Program

Vaccine Financing and Availability Advisory Committee

The Vaccine Financing and Availability Advisory Committee (VFAAC), established pursuant to HB2491, is composed of the following individuals:

Committee members serve under appointment by the Director
Name Representing
Phyllis Arthur Vaccine Manufacturer
Daniel Aspery Health Care Insurer
Andrew Carroll Family Medicine
Bob England Local Health Director
Chad Heinrich Arizona Company (offering a health insurance product)
Craig Newton Health Care Insurer
Michael O’Driscoll Local Health Director
Kelly Ridgway Statewide Association of Pharmacists
Merrie Rheingans Nurse Practitioner
Jessica Rigler (Chairperson) ADHS Director Designee
Amy Shoptaugh Pediatrician
Jennifer Tinney Non-Profit Statewide Coalition
Nonvoting members of the committee
Name Representing
Kim Elliott Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
Erin Klug Department of Insurance

The VFAAC is charged with the developing recommendations regarding the following on or before December 15, 2014:

  1. The existing system of the financing, storage, distribution and availability of newborn, childhood and adolescent vaccine products and the potential impacts on the healthcare system, taxpayers and the community at large
  2. The costs associated with, and the adequacy of reimbursement levels for newborn, childhood, and adolescent vaccines administered by private and public providers in all counties in this state.
  3. The vaccine financing, storage, distribution and reimbursement models utilized in other states.

Vaccine Financing and Availability Advisory Committee Historical Information