Due to Web Portal Maintenance at ADOA,our credit card payment sevice will be offline for approximately 2 hours starting at 8:00 PM today(11/24/2015).

Arizona Loan Repayment Program

Eligibility – Service Sites

For a provider to participate with the ALRP, his/her current/prospective site must:

  • Be a public or private non-profit entity providing primary medical, dental, or behavioral/mental health services in a federally designated Health Professional Shortage Area (HPSA) or a rural private practice in a designated HPSA or Arizona Medically Underserved Area (AzMUA).  Eligible service sites include:
    • Federally-Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs)
    • FQHC Look-Alikes
    • Rural Health Clinics
    • Critical Access Hospitals (NEW)
    • State Mental Health Hospitals (NEW)
    • Long-Term Care Facilities (NEW)
    • Community Outpatient Facility
    • Community Mental Health Facility (NEW)
    • State and County Health Department Clinic (NEW)
    • Free Clinic
    • Mobile Units
    • School-based Health Clinic
    • Indian Health Service Clinic
    • Tribal Health Clinic
    • Urban Indian Health Clinic
    • Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) Health Clinic
    • State or Federal Correctional Facilities
    • Solo or Group Private Practices
  • Charge patients at the usual and prevailing rates in the area
  • Maintain a sliding fee schedule (SFS), a SFS policy, and Notice of Discount
  • Accept Medicare and AHCCCS beneficiaries
  • Not discriminate on the basis of a patient's ability to pay for care or the payment source, including Medicare or AHCCCS.

Inpatient Settings

Inpatient hospital settings are not eligible service sites for ALRP except Critical Access Hospitals (CAH) and State Mental Hospitals. Providers in CAH may be eligible for an ALRP award if they can consistently demonstrate meeting the service requirements for providers working in that setting. Find out the requirements.