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Bureau Of Emergency Medical Services & Trauma System 

150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 540, Phoenix, Arizona 85007-3248; 602-364-3150 

APPLICATION FOR GROUND AMBULANCE REGISTRATION 

A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 21.1 and A.A.C. Title 9, Chapter 25, Article 10 

   
 
  FEES                            FOR EMS USE ONLY 

 
 

  
 

 INITIAL                                                RENEWAL 

 
 

 

LEGAL BUSINESS OR CORPORATE NAME OF AMBULANCE SERVICE:      
 

IDENTIFYING NAME OF AMBULANCE SERVICE (DBA):       
 

MAILING ADDRESS:       

 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS (if different  from mailing):      
 
TELEPHONE NUMBER(S) Business:       Emergency:       

 

FACSIMILE NUMBER(S):      CERTIFICATE OF NECESSITY NUMBER:       

 

VEHICLE MAKE:       YEAR:       
 

VEHICLE I. D. NUMBER:        
 

LICENSE NUMBER:       UNIT NUMBER:      
 

LOCATION OF VEHICLE (Station):      
 
 

 
NAME OF CONTACT PERSON TO ARRANGE INSPECTION:      
 
TELEPHONE NUMBER OF CONTACT PERSON:      

 

I, the below signed authorized agent for the above listed ambulance service, do hereby certify that the above 
described ambulance is in compliance with all statutory and Arizona Department of Health Services’ 

requirements and request that this vehicle be registered as an ambulance in the State of Arizona. 
 

             
SIGNATURE OF OWNER OR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE  TITLE   DATE 

 

 

RECEIPT STAMP 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

 
INITIAL REGISTRATION ................ $50 

 

RENEWAL FEE ......................…......... $50 

 

ANNUAL REGULATORY FEE........ $200 

 
 

 
EXPIRATION____________________ 

 

CERTIFICATE NO_______________  

  

INITIALS________________________  
 

 

I.  IDENTIFICATION OF AMBULANCE SERVICE 

II. IDENTIFICATION OF AMBULANCE UNIT 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE 
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GENERAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT 
 

INTRODUCTION 
 

Any person wishing to operate an ambulance or ambulances in this state MUST file an Application for 
Registration of Ambulance and be issued an Ambulance Certificate of Registration for each ambulance to be 
operated. 

 

APPLICATION 
 
A. separate application is required for each ambulance to be registered. 
B.  An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not 
specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact.  A general grant of authority in statute does not 
constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of 
authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition. 
D.  This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state.  The court may 
award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an 
action against the state for a violation of this section.  
E.  A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section.  A violation of this section is cause for 
disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy. 
F.  This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02. 
 

GENERAL INFORMATION ON COMPLETION OF FORM 
 

1. Complete all required items on the application form, and be sure to sign and date the form where indicated. 
 

2. Check or "X" appropriate box at top of form to indicate if application is for the initial registration or the 
renewal registration of the ambulance. 

 
 3. In the name of ambulance service space reflect your CERTIFICATED name including any dba. 
 

4. In the vehicle make space list the manufacturer of the ambulance (such as Chevrolet, Dodge, Ford, GMC). 
 
 5. In the vehicle I.D. number space list the entire  vehicle I.D. number. 
 

6. In the unit number space list the unit number that your ambulance service has assigned to this specific 
ambulance. 

 
 7. Indicate the most common location where the ambulance is stationed. 
 

8. Provide the name of the person responsible for handling registration matters and arranging for the inspection of 
the ambulance, including the person's telephone number. 

 

FEES 
 

1. A registration fee of $50 is required for either the initial or the renewal registration of each ambulance. 
 

2. An annual regulatory fee of $200 is required for each ground ambulance to be registered, which is to be 
collected at the same time as the registration fee. 

 
Approved 5/2001 
Revised 7/2016 


