

Trauma & EMS Performance Improvement Committee Roster

The Trauma and EMS Performance Improvement (TEPI) Standing Committee was formed to assist the State Trauma Advisory Board, EMS Council, and Medical Direction Commission in carrying out the duties described in statute and rule relating to quality improvement of the State's EMS and Trauma System. This is accomplished by aiding the Bureau's Data and Quality Assurance Program in the development of guidelines, reports, and recommendations to the Statutory Councils. (Updated 04/26/2024)

- cports,	T	
1	Trauma Surgeon	Paul Dabrowski, MD
2	Representative of the Trauma Registry Users Group (TRUG)	Maria Salas, CSTR
3	Representative of the EMS Registry Group (EMSRUG)	Raymond Proa, NREMT-P
4	EMS Medical Director of a Premier EMS Agency	Garth Gemar, MD
5	Air Ambulance Premier EMS Agency Quality Improvement Officer	Barbara Stolfus, BSN, RN, CFRN
6	Ground Ambulance or First Responder Premier EMS Agency QI Officer (SAEMS/AEMS)	Corey Usher, EMCT-P (AEMS)
7	Ground Ambulance or First Responder Premier EMS Agency QI Officer (NAEMS/WACEMS)	Tom Flanagan, NRP (WACEMS)
8	EMS Researcher (AEMRC) / Chair	Josh Gaither, MD
9	Injury Researcher	Dale Woolridge, MD
10	Law Enforcement Representative with Active Involvement in EMS	Vacant
11	Pediatric Representative (MD or RN) / Vice Chair	Carey Lewis, CPNP-AC/PC
12	Rehabilitation Specialist	Candyce Williams, MD
13	ADHS Injury Prevention Advisory Council (IPAC) Representative	Ariel Moreno, MPH, Office of Injury and Violence Prevention
14	State-Designated Level I Trauma Center Trauma Program Manager	Laura Smith, DNP, RN, CEN
15	State-Designated Level I Trauma Center Trauma Program Manager	Michelle Guadnola, RN
16	State-Designated Level I Trauma Center Trauma Program Manager	Tiffiny Strever, BSN
17	State-Designated Level II or III Trauma Center Trauma Program Manager	Ralph Zane Kelley, DO
18	State-Designated Level IV Trauma Center Trauma Program Manager	Shanna Cluff, BSN, CEN
19	Pre-hospital EMS Coordinator (WACEMS)	Heather Miller, BSN
20	Pre-hospital EMS Coordinator (NAEMS)	Deborah Verkyk, RN, BSN, CEN, TCRN
21	Pre-hospital EMS Coordinator (SAEMS)	Vacant
22	Pre-hospital EMS Coordinator (AEMS)	Alyson Welch
23	EMS Council Liaison	Stevy Merrill, MD
24	Medical Direction Commission Liaison	Julie Augenstein, MD
25	State Trauma Advisory Board Liaison	Shawn Bowker, RN, BSN