
 
 

 

  

I.  MIDWIFE INFORMATION  

Name of Midwife: License #:  

Residential Address:   

Business Address:   

City:   State:  Zip Code:  

Phone #: Email:  

 
Criminal History: 
  Has the midwife been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in this or another state or jurisdiction in 
  the previous two years?     YES ___    NO ___ 

 
If YES: 

 
Date of the conviction: __________________________________  
The state or jurisdiction of the conviction: __________________________________________  
An explanation of the crime of which the applicant was convicted: 
_____________________________________________________________________________  
The disposition of the case: _______________________________ 

 
Does the midwife agree to allow the Department to submit supplemental requests for information under A.A.C. R9-
16-107 (C) (2)        YES ___      NO ___ 
Attestations: 

 I attest that I have completed the continuing education requirement in A.A.C. R9-16-105 

 I attest that I am complying with the requirements in A.R.S. §32-3211 

 I attest that, to the best of my knowledge and belief, the information required as part of this application is 
true and accurate 

 
 
_____________________________________________________  
Signature of Midwife 

 
 
________________________  
Date  

 
II.   ATTACHED DOCUMENT CHECKLIST 
 1. Documentation that the midwife is currently certified by the North American Registry of  
           Midwives as a Certified Professional Midwife; and 
 2. A non-refundable renewal fee of $25 cashier’s check or money order made payable to the   
           Arizona Department of Health Services 
OR  

                         If the midwife has been continuously licensed as a midwife by the Department since 1999: 
 1. A copy of both sides of documentation showing the completion of current training in adult basic 

    cardiopulmonary resuscitation through a course recognized by the American Heart Association; 
 2. A copy of both sides of documentation showing the completion of current training in neonatal 

    resuscitation through a course recognized by the American Academy of Pediatrics or American 
    Heart Association; and 

 3. A non-refundable renewal fee of $25 cashier’s check or money order made payable to the 
    Arizona Department of Health Services 
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MIDWIFE LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION  
BUREAU OF SPECIAL LICENSING 

150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 410  
Phoenix, AZ  85007 

 



 
Pursuant to A.R.S. 41-1030(B)(D)(E)(F) 

B.  An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or 
condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact.  A general 
grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition 
unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the 
requirement or condition. 

D.  This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state.  The 
court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application 
to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section.  

E.  A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section.  A violation of this section is 
cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy. 

F.  This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02. 

 


